Day 5: Selling Stuff on eBay

I’ve never sold anything on eBay before, but I’ve got my 4 items up for sale now. It’s a whole new world for me.  I’ve decided to start the bidding at 1p with free delivery to draw in the punters. It’s a risky strategy though, and I could find myself sending off 4 parcels in exchange for 4p.

On my old mobile’s auction, I got this question today from a user calling himself thecaravelleman:

hi how much money will you accept for this phone.Thanks”

How exactly do I respond to this? I didn’t realise that I was going to have to explain to potential buyers the entire concept of an auction.

5 responses to “Day 5: Selling Stuff on eBay

  1. That’s a risky strategy. Being the vagabond that I am I might bid for items just to cost you money in postage!

  2. Can i request more photos taken with your phone as you go about your money making business plase.

  3. What, like this sort of stuff?

  4. If thats the direction you choose to go, then yes.

  5. Good luck with the eBay selling. Giz a shout if you need any help.

Leave a Reply

